In this article we will be showing complete list of RTO Codes in J&K.

Every state in the country have their own Regional Transport Offices commonly known as RTO which are located in every districts. The RTO department assigns registration number for every vehicle. The registration of vehicle comes in the format of (STATE CODE – DISTRICT CODE – 4 DIGIT NUMBER).

In case of District code there can be 2 e.g XX or 4 digits in XX YY format. While XX represents numerical numbers, YY represents alphabets. The alphabets add up in the registration certificate or number plate when the last 4 digits of vehicle registration completes the figure 9999.

Rto codes in J&K

The registration plates of vehicles in India have been classified as under :-

Private Vehicles – Black Letters over white background. (e.g., ”’JK-01-AB-XXXX”’).

Commercial Vehicles – Black Letters over Yellow background. (e.g., ”JK-02-AA-XXXX”).

Rented Self drive vehicles – Yellow Letters over Black background. (e.g., ”MH-01-AB-1234”).

RTO Codes in J&K for all the District

RTO CODE J&K District it Belongs to
JK 01 Srinagar
JK 02 Jammu
JK 03 Anantnag
JK 04 Budgam
JK 05 Baramulla
JK 06 Doda
JK 07 Kargil
JK 08 Kathua
JK 09 Kupwara
JK 10 Leh
JK 11 Rajouri
JK 12 Poonch
JK 13 Pulwama
JK 14 Udhampur
JK 15 Bandipora
JK 16 Ganderbal
JK 17 Kishtwar
JK 18 Kulgam
JK 19 Ramban
JK 20 Reasi
JK 21 Samba
JK 22 Shopian

The RTO J&K addresses of twin capital districts of Jammu and Kashmir are

SRINAGAR, J&K, 190001


If you find this information useful kindly share the article with your friends.


Comments are closed.